Chiles Advocacy Award

Each year, the Chiles Advocacy Award is presented to a Floridian who has dedicated an extensive amount of time working to improve statewide issues affecting children and families, and who has engaged others to promote policies/programs benefiting them. The recipient of the annual Chiles Advocacy Award exemplifies the integrity, dedication, and commitment to improving the lives of Florida's children and families so nobly demonstrated by Lawton Chiles. 

The 2018 Chiles Award Winner will be Announced on Monday, January 22, 2018 at the 

Children’s Week Awards Dinner & Reception

Barbara Mainster.R01.jpg
2019 Chiles Advocacy Award Winner:
Barbara Mainster​



Past Award Winners

2018 Dr. Wil Blechman

2017 Carol Barnett

2016 Modesto E Abety

2015 William E. Gladstone

2014 Drs. Louis B. and Julia Revell St. Petery

2013 Dr. Gerald L. and Mrs. Audrey Lincourt Schiebler 

2012 Dr. Charles Mahan

2011 George Sheldon

2010 Dick Batchelor

2009 Jim Mills

2008 Maryann Barry

2007 Karen Woodall

2006 Ann Levy

2005 Ed Feaver

2004 Budd Bell

2003 BeBe Furnside

2002 David Lawrence

2001 Linda Merrell

2000 Susan Muenchow

1999 Rhea Chiles